الأعوام الثقافية

false

false

قطر- الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا وجنوب آسيا 2022

النسخة الحادية عشرة من مبادرة الأعوام الثقافية

قدَّمت النسخة الحادية عشرة من مبادرة الأعوام الثقافية، قطر – الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا وجنوب آسيا 2022 برنامجًا حافلاً بالتجارب والمعارض والفعاليات التي استعرضت مجموعة متنوعة من الثقافات من جميع أنحاء الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا وجنوب آسيا. وشهد عام 2022 أيضًا مرور عقد على انطلاق مبادرة الأعوام الثقافية، مع الاحتفال بحلول الذكرى العاشرة للمبادرة.
Scroll down
الهندسة المعمارية الأنيقة لمتحف الفن الإسلامي في قطر، مضاءة بوهج دافئ في مواجهة السماء أثناء الليل.

تعميق التفاهم بين الأمم وشعوبها.

في عام 2022، احتفى العام الثقافي قطر - الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا وجنوب آسيا، للمرة الأولى، بمنطقة بأكملها، حيث جرى تبادل ثقافي طموح وملهم مع دول ومجتمعات من أفغانستان والجزائر وبنغلاديش والبحرين وبوتان ومصر والهند والعراق وإيران والأردن والكويت ولبنان وليبيا وجزر المالديف والمغرب ونيبال وسلطنة عُمان وباكستان وفلسطين والمملكة العربية السعودية والسودان وسريلانكا وتركيا وتونس والإمارات العربية المتحدة واليمن.

وعُقد حفل افتتاح مميز في ساحة مطافئ بالدوحة، وشهدت عروضًا للملحنة والمغنية وكاتبة الأغاني القطرية الشهيرة دانا الفردان وتقديم مقبلات ابتكرها الشيف الفلسطيني سامي التميمي، الحائز على عدة جوائز.

برج حجري مقبب ومزين بنماذج مزخرفة ونوافذ مُحاطة بالخضرة.
Scroll down
برج حجري مقبب ومزين بنماذج مزخرفة ونوافذ مُحاطة بالخضرة.

شهد برنامج العام الثقافي 2022 تنظيم مجموعة متنوعة رائعة من الفعاليات والتجارب الثقافية استضافتها قطر ومثلت جميع أنحاء منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا وجنوب آسيا.  واشتملت أبرز الأحداث في البرنامج على عرض دمى الظل التركي، ومهرجان المجتمع الهندي في حديقة متحف الفن الإسلامي، وعرض للأزياء اليمنية التقليدية في متحف قطر الوطني، والاحتفال بالثقافة السريلانكية في المدينة التعليمية، من بين العديد من الفعاليات الأخرى.

كما سلط العام الثقافي قطر – الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا وجنوب آسيا 2022 الضوء على المواهب المحلية من خلال الفعاليات والمعارض التي عُقدت في قطر، وشهدت مشاركة فنانين ومصممين قطريين مشهورين يعملون في مجال الاستدامة مرورًا بصانعي أفلام ومصورين موهوبين وغيرهم. واستضافت متاحف قطر معارض لفنانين عالميين بارزين من بينهم بيبيلوتي ريست، التي أبدعت منحوتات وأعمال فنية عامة جديدة، واستضاف هذا العام الثقافي خبراء بارزين لإلقاء محاضرات في الدوحة.

وشهد هذا العام الاستثنائي لدولة قطر، الدولة المضيفة لبطولة كأس العالم لكرة القدم فيفا- قطر 2022™، افتتاح متاحف وأماكن عامة جديدة في الدوحة، مثل متحف قطر 3-2-1 والمتحف الأولمبي الرياضي وساحة الأعلام، التي افتُتحت بإقامة مهرجان ثقافي نابض بالحياة استمر لمدة 10 أيام.

 

وقد احتفلنا معًا أيضًا بإرث الأعوام الثقافية السابقة، بما في ذلك العام الثقافي قطر- فرنسا 2020، من خلال مشروع أوبيسون للنسيج، وهو مشروع تعاوني بين الفنانة القطرية بثينة المفتاح ومؤسسة فرنسية عمرها 600 عام، وهي مؤسسة أوبيسون للنسيج.

وشهد عام 2022 كذلك الاحتفال بمناسبات مهمة مثل الذكرى الخمسين لإقامة العلاقات الدبلوماسية بين قطر واليابان، التي تميزت بتبادل بين الفنانين هاياكي نيشيجاكي ويوسف أحمد، ومسابقة "المانغا ستايل" الشهيرة التي كانت مفتوحة للجماهير. كما أقيمت فعالية خاصة للتواصل في الدوحة للاحتفال بالذكرى الخمسين لإقامة العلاقات الدبلوماسية بين دولة قطر والولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.

واختُتم العام الثقافي قطر – الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا وجنوب آسيا 2022 بإقامة حفل رائع في متحف قطر الوطني، تضمن العرض العالمي الأول لسيمفونية وردة الصحراء، التي لحنها الموسيقار مالك جندلي خصيصًا لهذه المناسبة وعزفتها أوركسترا قطر الفلهارمونية.

قطر - الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا وجنوب آسيا 2022

عام من التجارب الثقافية

الصحة والتعليم

المتاحف والمعارض الفنية

المحاضرات

المعارض الفنية

متاحف قطر تعلن عن الفعاليات المُقامة خلال شهر أغسطس

متاحف قطر
The atmospheric courtyard of the Fire Station at night, set up with round dining tables for a gala dinner with soft lighting.The atmospheric courtyard of the Fire Station at night, set up with round dining tables for a gala dinner with soft lighting.

المتاحف والمعارض الفنية

الفعاليات

الحفل الافتتاحي

2022/03/03

ليتم تأكيده
Eight Indian dancers pose on stage wearing orange and turquoise dresses, during the Passage to India event.

المسرح والموسيقى

المطبخ

برامج التبادل الثقافي

العبور إلى الهند

2022/03/24

حديقة متحف الفن الإسلامي
A dark gallery space filled with lights hung on vertical cables, as part of the Pipilotti Rist exhibition in Qatar.

الصحة والتعليم

المتاحف والمعارض الفنية

برامج التبادل الثقافي

#قطر_تبدع

2022/03/25

M7 - مشيرب داون تاون
A curved glass building at night, lit with 5 brightly coloured stripes, representing the Olympic Rings.

المتاحف والمعارض الفنية

الأحداث الرياضية

الفعاليات

افتتاح 3-2-1 متحف قطر الأولمبي والرياضي

2022/03/31

استاد خليفة
Poster depicting a traditional Turkish shadow puppet, with information about the show in Arabic.

المسرح والموسيقى

برامج التبادل الثقافي

عرض مسرح خيال الظل التركي كراكوز وعيواظ

2022/04/06

المركز الثقافي التركي

السياسة والاقتصاد

الفعاليات

يوم الطفولة والسيادة الوطنية

2022/04/23

المدرسة التركية قطر

المتاحف والمعارض الفنية

المعارض الفنية

دعوة مفتوحة: برنامج الإقامة الفنية للقيّمين

2022/04/29

الأعوام الثقافية x مطافئ

التكنولوجيا والاستدامة

الفعاليات

متحف قطر الوطني أول متحف في قطر والشرق الأوسط يحصل على شهادة المفتاح الأخضر للاستدامة

2022/05/17

متحف قطر الوطني

الأزياء والتصميم

المسرح والموسيقى

برامج التبادل الثقافي

الاحتفال باليوم الوطني لليمن

2022/05/23

مسرح الدراما، كتارا

الأفلام والتصوير

المعارض الفنية

معرض الأردن، تاريخ الحضارة

2022/05/26

مبنى 47، صالة 2، الحي الثقافي كتارا

الذكرى السنوية العاشرة

عندما تحيّي العالم من حولك، تمرّ السنوات العشر كلمح البصر.

شهد عام 2022 حلول الذكرى السنوية العاشرة لمبادرة الأعوام الثقافية، حيث طُرحت العديد من الأفكار ومبادرات التعاون الجديدة خلال العقد الماضي بدايةً من العام الثقافي قطر - اليابان في عام 2012 وحتى الآن. وخلال العام الذي شهد استضافة دولة قطر لبطولة كأس العالم فيفا - قطر 2022 ™، دخلنا للمرة الأولى في شراكة مع منطقة بأكملها، وهي منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا وجنوب آسيا. ونحن نتطلع إلى سنوات عديدة أخرى من التواصل مع الأصدقاء القدامى والجدد.

نظرة على ماضينا

2023

قطر- إندونيسيا

2021

قطر – الولايات المتحدة

Years of Culture

false

false

Qatar - MENASA 2022

11th edition of Years of Culture

The 11th Edition of Years of Culture, Qatar-MENASA 2022 delivered a rich programme of experiences, exhibitions and events showcasing a variety of cultures from across the Middle East, North Africa and South Asia (MENASA). 2022 also marked a decade of the Years of Culture initiative, with celebrations in honour of the 10th anniversary.
Scroll down
الهندسة المعمارية الأنيقة لمتحف الفن الإسلامي في قطر، مضاءة بوهج دافئ في مواجهة السماء أثناء الليل.

10 years of culture

Discover

Deepening understanding between nations and their people.

In 2022, the Qatar-MENASA Year of Culture celebrated, for the first time, a whole region. An ambitious and inspiring cultural exchange took place with countries and communities from Afghanistan, Algeria, Bangladesh, Bahrain, Bhutan, Egypt, India, Iraq, Iran, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Maldives, Morocco, Nepal, Oman, Pakistan, Palestine, Saudi Arabia, Sudan, Sri Lanka, Turkey, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates and Yemen. 

An outstanding opening ceremony was held in the courtyard at Fire Station in Doha, featuring performances by renowned Qatari composer, singer and songwriter Dana Al Fardan and appetisers created by award-winning Palestinian chef Sami Tamimi.

A domed stone tower with ornate patterns and windows surrounded by greenery.
Scroll down
A domed stone tower with ornate patterns and windows surrounded by greenery.

The 2022 Years of Culture programme brought a remarkable variety of cultural events and experiences to Qatar from across the MENASA region. Highlights from the programme included the Turkish Shadow Puppets Show, Indian Community Festival at Museum of Islamic Art Park, a Yemeni traditional fashion showcase at the National Museum of Qatar and a celebration of Sri Lankan culture at Education City, among many others. 

Qatar-MENASA 2022 also highlighted homegrown talents through events and exhibitions in Qatar, from renowned Qatari artists and designers working in sustainability to talented filmmakers, photographers and more. Qatar Museums hosted exhibitions by leading international artists including Pipilotti Rist, installed new public artworks and welcomed leading experts to give talks in Doha. 

This landmark year for Qatar, hosts of the FIFA World Cup 2022™, saw the opening of new museums and public spaces in Doha, such as the 3-2-1 Qatar and Olympic Sports Museum and the Flag Plaza, which was inaugurated with a vibrant 10-day cultural festival.

Together we also celebrated the legacies of Years of Culture gone by, including Qatar-France 2020, with The Aubusson Tapestry Project; a collaboration between Qatari artist Bouthayna Al Muftah and a 600-year-old French institution, Aubusson Tapestry. 

2022 also represented important occasions such as the 50th anniversary of diplomatic relations between Qatar and Japan, which was marked with an exchange between artists Hayaki Nishigaki and Yousef Ahmad, and the popular Manga Style! Competition, open to the public. A private networking event was also held in Doha to commemorate the 50th anniversary of diplomatic relations between the State of Qatar and the USA.

The Qatar-MENASA 2022 Year of Culture culminated in a spectacular ceremony at the National Museum of Qatar, which included the world premiere of The Desert Rose symphony, composed for the occasion by Malek Jandali and performed by the Qatar Philharmonic Orchestra.

Qatar-MENASA 2022

A Year of Cultural Experiences

Literature

Museums & Art Exhibitions

Talks

Art Exhibitions

Qatar Museums Announces Activities During August

Qatar Museum
The atmospheric courtyard of the Fire Station at night, set up with round dining tables for a gala dinner with soft lighting.The atmospheric courtyard of the Fire Station at night, set up with round dining tables for a gala dinner with soft lighting.

Museums & Art Exhibitions

Events

Opening Ceremony

2022/03/03

Fire Station, Doha
Eight Indian dancers pose on stage wearing orange and turquoise dresses, during the Passage to India event.

Cuisine

Theatre & Music

Cultural Exchange Programs

Passage to India

2022/03/24

Museum of Islamic Art (MIA) Park
A dark gallery space filled with lights hung on vertical cables, as part of the Pipilotti Rist exhibition in Qatar.

Museums & Art Exhibitions

Fashion & Design

Cultural Exchange Programs

#QatarCreates

2022/03/25

M7 - Msheireb Downtown
A curved glass building at night, lit with 5 brightly coloured stripes, representing the Olympic Rings.

Museums & Art Exhibitions

Sports Events

Events

Opening of 3-2-1 Qatar and Olympic Sports Museum

2022/03/31

Khalifa Stadium
Poster depicting a traditional Turkish shadow puppet, with information about the performance written in English.

Theatre & Music

Cultural Exchange Programs

The Turkish Shadow Puppets Show Karagöz and Hacivat

2022/04/06

Doha Yunus Emre Turkish Cultural Centre

Health & Education

Events

National Sovereignty and Children’s Day

2022/04/23

Qatar Turkish School

Museums & Art Exhibitions

Art Exhibitions

Open Call: Curator in Residence

2022/04/29

Fire Station x Years of Culture

Technology & Sustainability

Events

NMoQ first museum in Qatar and Middle East to be Awarded Green Key Certification for Sustainability

2022/05/17

The National Museum of Qatar

Theatre & Music

Fashion & Design

Cultural Exchange Programs

Celebrating the National Day of Yemen

2022/05/23

Drama Theatre, Katara

Film & Photography

Museums & Art Exhibitions

Art Exhibitions

Jordan, History of the Civilization Exhibition

2022/05/26

Building 47, Gallery 2, Katara Cultural Village

10th Anniversary

A decade goes by quickly when you’re greeting the world.

2022 was the 10th Anniversary of Years of Culture. So many new ideas and collaborations have been created over the past decade from Qatar-Japan in 2012 until now. During the year of the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022™, for the first time, we partnered with an entire region - MENASA. Here’s to many more years of connecting with old friends and friends to be.

Take A Look Back

2023

Qatar - Indonesia

2021

Qatar - USA