الأعوام الثقافية

false

false

شهر ورش عمل اكتشف إندونيسيا في قطر

2023/11/24

استضافت مبادرة العام الثقافي قطر- إندونيسيا 2023، الشهر الماضي، سلسلة من ورش العمل الإندونيسية في الدوحة. وقد وجه هذا البرنامج المنسق من ورش العمل الدعوة للسكان المحليين في قطر لاكتشاف التقاليد الإبداعية الثرية في إندونيسيا.
اكتشف شهر ورش العمل الإندونيسية في قطر 2023
Scroll down

وفي هذه السلسلة من فعاليات "الأعوام الثقافية" التي تستمر لمدة شهر، وجهنا الدعوة إلى الحرفيين والصناع والفنانين الإندونيسيين المهرة لمشاركة خبراتهم مع الجماهير في الدوحة.

وركز كل نوع من أنواع ورش العمل على شكل فني إندونيسي مختلف، بدءًا من صناعة الدمى في وايانغ سوكيت وحتى صناعة الفخار التقليدي وفن الباتك الإندونيسي ورقصة التاري ميلاك.

فهل هناك طريقة أفضل لاكتشاف الثقافة والتعرف عليها بخلاف القيام بذلك من خلال الحرف التقليدية التي تشكل جزءًا من التاريخ الفريد للبلد؟

ورشة وايانغ سوكيت لصناعة الدمى الإندونيسية في الليوا

 

 

بدأ شهر ورش العمل الإندونيسية ضمن فعاليات مبادرة الأعوام الثقافية في أوائل شهر سبتمبر، بسلسلة من ورش عمل صناعة الدمى الإندونيسية من نوع وايانج سوكيت في الليوان بالدوحة.


يعود تاريخ وايانغ سوكيت (التي تُترجم إلى الدمية والقش باللغة الجاوية) إلى مئات (إن لم يكن آلاف) السنين، في حقول جاوة الشرقية والوسطى. وعادةً ما تُستخدم هذه الدمى الفريدة المصنوعة يدويًا من القش لأداء الحكايات الشعبية التقليدية من جاوة وإندونيسيا على نطاق أوسع.

 

وقد شارك غاغا رزكي، المؤسس والمدير الإبداعي لفرقة وايانغ سوكيت إندونيسيا للحفاظ على التراث الثقافي، شغفه بفن الدمى الجاوي القديم، الذي يحول أوراق العشب الطويلة إلى مجموعة من الشخصيات المفعمة بالحيوية. وتأمل الفرقة من خلال عملها في المساعدة في الحفاظ على هذه التقاليد باعتبارها نموذجًا لثقافة إندونيسيا الثرية وإلهام الأجيال الشابة للاعتزاز بها.

وتعلم المشاركون كيفية نسج الدمى الخاصة بهم من القش، قبل إتقان فن الدمى وسرد القصص لأداء تعاوني، جنبًا إلى جنب مع موجهي ورشة العمل.

شاهد المزيد من لقطات ما وراء الكواليس من هذه الورشة على الإنستجرام.

ورشة عمل نسيج الباتيك الإندونيسي مع متحف جاكرتا للنسيج

 

استضافت مبادرة "الأعوام الثقافية" سلسلة هذه السلسلة الرائعة من ورش الباتيك في مركز M7، بالتعاون مع متحف جاكرتا للنسيج.

وسافر موجهون إلى الدوحة من متحف جاكرتا للنسيج من أجل تقديم دروس رائعة وعملية حول فن الباتيك، الذي يستخدم تقنيات مقاومة الشمع القديمة لصبغ الزخارف على القماش

وقد درس أردي هاريادي، قائد المشروع ومدير مجموعات المتاحف والمعلومات والتعليم، حرفة النسيج في المعهد الإندونيسي للفنون في يوجياكارتا وقام بتدريس برامج ورش عمل الباتيك في الولايات المتحدة وكوريا الجنوبية والإمارات العربية المتحدة.

كما أدار الورش يني ياناس، خبير المنسوجات والأصباغ الطبيعية، ودوي سوديانتي، وهو معلم متاحف معتمد من وزارة التعليم والثقافة والبحوث والتكنولوجيا الإندونيسية. ويتمتع كلاهما بخبرة واسعة في عقد ورش عمل الباتيك حول العالم.

وعلى مدار كل جلسة مدتها 90 دقيقة، تعرف المشاركون على تاريخ الباتيك وسياقه الأوسع، قبل تصميم نمط فردي يعتمد على الزخارف الإندونيسية والقطرية. وبعد ذلك، باتباع عمليات صناعة منسوجات الباتيك التقليدية، رُسمت زخارف مختارة يدويًا على القماش بالشمع قبل تلوين القماش باستخدام الأصباغ الطبيعية.

كما تشرفنا باستقبال سعادة السيد رضوان حسن، سفير إندونيسيا، الذي قام بزيارة إحدى ورش العمل. شاهد المزيد من أبرز فعاليات ورشة العمل على حسابنا على الإنستجرام.

ورشة الخزف الإندونيسية مع فخار كالوكا

 

باستخدام المرافق الممتازة في مختبر الطين في الليوان، استضافت مبادرة الأعوام الثقافية سلسلة ورش عمل مع فنانة الخزف الإندونيسية فرانسيسكا بوسبيتاساري خلال الفترة من 21 إلى 24 سبتمبر.

درست فرانسيسكا، مؤسِّسة استوديو "فخار كالوكا" في يوجياكارتا بإندونيسيا، في المعهد الإندونيسي للفنون وتتمتع بخبرة في تصميم المنتجات والتعامل مع مجموعة من الوسائط. وأسست فرانسيسكا "فخار كالوكا"، وهو استوديو مستدام يصنع قطعًا خزفية فريدة من نوعها للحفاظ على تراث الصناعة اليدوية في إندونيسيا ومشاركة "لمسة من الروح الإندونيسية".

وخلال كل ورشة عمل، شاركت فرانسيسكا (المعروفة أيضًا باسم كيكا) مهاراتها مع المشاركين، الذين أتيحت لهم الفرصة لنحت إبداعاتهم الخاصة على عجلة فخارية. وغطت الجلسة تقنيات السيراميك الأساسية الهامة وطرق التزجيج الإندونيسية التقليدية قبل الحرق، وإنتاج الفخار الجاهز لأخذه إلى المنزل. شاهدوا ملخص ورشة العمل على الإنستجرام.

ورشة رقصة تاري ميراك الإندونيسية

خلال الفترة من 28 إلى 30 سبتمبر، أتيحت الفرصة للنساء في الدوحة لتعلم رقصة "تاري ميراك" الرائعة في مسرح الصندوق الأسود، بملتقى في المدينة التعليمية. وتتميز رقصة تاري ميراك، المعروفة أيضًا باسم رقصة الطاووس، بأنها رقصة كلاسيكية أنيقة ومعبرة تعود أصولها إلى جاوة الغربية. وتتسم الرقصة بسلسلة من الحركات المنسقة والمستوحاة من حركة طائر الطاووس المهيب.

وخلال كل ورشة، حصل المشاركون على مقدمة جميلة عن رقصة تاري ماريك مع عرض قدمه معلمو الرقص الإندونيسيون. وقامت الفنانة التقليدية هيزكيا بيرتيوي بأداء الرقص وموسيقى أنغكلونغ في جميع أنحاء العالم، بدايةً من المملكة المتحدة إلى جنوب أفريقيا واليابان. وقد حظيت بدعم زميلتها الفنانة التقليدية ومعلمة موسيقى أنغكلونغ، سيلفي ريجيانا.

وكانت هذه الورش الشاملة في الرقص مفتوحة لجميع المستويات، دون الحاجة إلى الخبرة. وبعد الاستمتاع بأداء خاص، تعرفت السيدات على تاريخ الرقص وأهميته الثقافية قبل ممارسة الخطوات وتصميم الرقصات معًا.

وتود مبادرة "الأعوام الثقافية" أن تتقدم بجزيل الشكر لجميع مديري الورشة والموجهين الذين شاركوا عملهم وخبراتهم معنا. ونود أيضًا أن نشكر كل من شارك في شهر ورش العمل الإندونيسية، ونأمل أن تستمتعوا بتعلم مهارات جديدة واكتشاف التراث الثقافي لإندونيسيا.

Years of Culture

false

false

Discover Indonesian Workshop Month in Qatar

2023/11/24

Last month, the Qatar-Indonesia 2023 Year of Culture hosted a series of immersive Indonesian workshops in Doha. This curated programme of workshops invited local people in Qatar to discover the rich creative traditions of Indonesia.
Discover Indonesian Workshop Month in Qatar 2023
Scroll down

For this month-long Years of Culture event series, we invited skilled Indonesian craftsmen, makers and performers to share their expertise with audiences in Doha. Each of the workshop types focused on a different Indonesian art form, from Wayang Suket Puppet-Making to Traditional Pottery, Indonesian Batik and Tari Melak Dance. What better way to discover and get to know a culture than through the traditional crafts that form part of a country’s unique history?

Wayang Suket Indonesian Puppet-Making Workshop at Liwan

 

The Years of Culture Indonesian Workshop Month began in early September, with a series of Wayang Suket Indonesian Puppet-Making Workshops at Liwan in Doha.  

Wayang Suket (which translates as puppet and straw in Javanese) dates back hundreds (if not thousands) of years, to the fields of East and Central Java. These unique handmade straw puppets are typically used to perform traditional folk tales from Java and wider Indonesia.

Founder and creative director of cultural preservation group Wayang Suket Indonesia, Gaga Rizky shared his passion for the ancient Javanese art of puppetry, which transforms long blades of grass into a lively cast of characters. Through their work, the group hopes to help preserve these traditions as an example of Indonesia’s rich culture and inspire younger generations to take pride in them.

 

Participants learned how to weave their own puppets from straw, before mastering the art of puppetry and storytelling for a collaborative performance, alongside the workshop mentors. Watch more behind the scenes footage from this workshop over on Instagram.

Indonesian Batik Workshop with the Jakarta Textile Museum 

 

Years of Culture hosted this captivating Batik workshop series at M7, in collaboration with the Jakarta Textile Museum. Mentors travelled to Doha from Jakarta’s Museum Tekstil to deliver fascinating, hands-on masterclasses about the art of Batik, which uses ancient wax-resist techniques to dye patterns onto fabric.

 

Project leader and Museum Collections, Information, and Education Manager Ardi Hariyadi studied textile crafts at the Indonesian Institute of the Arts in Yogyakarta and has taught Batik workshop programmes in the USA, South Korea and United Arab Emirates.

The workshops were also facilitated by textile and natural dyes expert Yeni Yanas and Dwi Sudiyanti, a Museum Educator certified by the Indonesian Ministry of Education, Culture, Research and Technology. Both have extensive experience conducting Batik workshops around the world. 

Over the course of each 90 minute session, participants learned about the history and wider context of Batik, before designing an individual pattern based on Indonesian and Qatari motifs. Then, following the traditional process of Batik, their chosen patterns were hand-drawn onto the fabric in wax before colouring the fabric using natural dyes. 

We were also honoured to welcome His Excellency Mr. Ridwan Hasan, Ambassador of Indonesia, who paid a visit to one of the workshops. See more workshop highlights over on our Instagram.

Indonesian Ceramics Workshop with Kaloka Pottery
 

Making use of the excellent facilities at Liwan’s Clay Lab, Years of Culture hosted a workshop series with Indonesian ceramic artist Francisca Puspitasari from 21st - 24th September. 

The founder of Kaloka Pottery in Yogyakarta, Indonesia, Francisca studied at the Indonesian Institute of the Arts and has experience in product design and working across a range of mediums. Francisca founded Kaloka Pottery, a sustainable studio creating one-of-a-kind ceramic pieces to preserve Indonesia’s heritage of craftsmanship and share “a touch of Indonesian soul”.

During each workshop, Francisca (also known as Kika) shared her skills with participants, who had the chance to sculpt their own creations on a pottery wheel. The session covered important fundamental ceramic techniques and traditional Indonesian glazing methods before firing, ready to take home. Watch the workshop wrap-up over on Instagram. 

Tari Merak Indonesian Dance Workshop

From 28th to 30th September, women in Doha had the opportunity to learn the magnificent “Tari Merak” dance at the Black Box Theatre, Multaqa in Education City. Also known as the Peacock Dance, Tari Merak is an elegant, expressive classical dance originally from West Java. The dance is characterised by a choreographed series of movements inspired by the majestic bird. 

During each workshop, participants were given a beautiful introduction to Tari Marek with a performance by the Indonesian dance teachers. Traditional artist Hizkia Pertiwi has performed dance and Angklung music around the world, from the Uk to South Africa and Japan. She was supported by fellow traditional artist and Angklung teacher, Silvi Regiana. 

These inclusive dance workshops were open to all levels, with no experience necessary. After enjoying a special performance, the ladies learned about the history and cultural  importance of the dance before practising the steps and choreography together.
 

Years of Culture would like to extend a heartfelt thanks to all of the workshop facilitators and mentors who shared their work and expertise with us. We would also like to thank everyone who took part in Indonesian Workshop month, and hope you enjoyed learning new skills and discovering Indonesia’s cultural heritage.